"Ya Tuhanku ampunilah aku, rahmatilah aku,
perbaikilah aku, angkatlah darjatku, berilah aku rezeki, pimpinlah aku, afiatkanlah aku dan maafkanlah aku."

IKLAN Hubungi: gigitankerengga@gmail.com


IKLAN TEKS Cuma RM10 Sahaja Hubungi: gigitankerengga@gmail.com

Kuat nipu puak-puak ni (Gambar)


Shariah Advisory Council

The Shariah Advisory Council of Bank Negara Malaysia (SAC) was established in May 1997 as the highest Shariah authority in Islamic finance in Malaysia. The SAC has been given the authority for the ascertainment of Islamic law for the purposes of Islamic banking business, takaful business, Islamic financial business, Islamic development financial business, or any other business, which is based on Shariah principles and is supervised and regulated by Bank Negara Malaysia. As the reference body and advisor to Bank Negara Malaysia on Shariah matters, the SAC is also responsible for validating all Islamic banking and takaful products to ensure their compatibility with the Shariah principles. In addition, it advises Bank Negara Malaysia on any Shariah issue relating to Islamic financial business or transactions of Bank Negara Malaysia as well as other related entities.

In the recent Central Bank of Malaysia Act 2009, the role and functions of the SAC was further reinforced whereby the SAC was accorded the status of the sole authoritative body on Shariah matters pertaining to Islamic banking, takaful and Islamic finance. While the rulings of the SAC shall prevail over any contradictory ruling given by a Shariah body or committee constituted in Malaysia, the court and arbitrator are also required to refer to the rulings of the SAC for any proceedings relating to Islamic financial business, and such rulings shall be binding.

Consisting of prominent Shariah scholars, jurists and market practitioners, members of the SAC are qualified individuals and have vast experience in banking, finance, economics, law and application of Shariah, particularly in the areas of Islamic economics and finance. The list of SAC members for 2013/2016 is as follows:

Profile of current SAC members (2016 - 2019)

Datuk Dr. Mohd Daud Bakar (Chairman)
Tan Sri Sheikh Ghazali Abdul Rahman
Prof. Dr. Mohamad Akram Laldin
Prof. Dr. Engku Rabiah Adawiah Engku Ali
Prof. Dr. Ashraf bin Md. Hashim
Prof Madya Dr. Asmadi Mohamed Naim
Dr. Shamsiah Mohamad
En. Burhanuddin Lukman
Datuk Dr. Zulkifli Mohamad al-Bakri
Dato' Abdul Aziz Abdul Rahim

List of previous SAC members

Dato' Dr. Abdul Halim Ismail
Sessions of Appointment: 1997 - 2013

Prof. Madya Dr. Aznan Hasan
Sessions of Appointment: 2006 - 2008, 2010 - 2013

Dr. Muhammad Anwar Ibrahim
Session of Appointment: 2010 - 2013

Datuk Haji Md. Hashim Yahaya
Sessions of Appointment: 1997 - 2010

Dato’ Wan Mohamad Dato’ Sheikh Abd. Aziz
Session of Appointment: 2008 - 2010

Dr. Muhammad Syafii Antonio
Sessions of Appointment: 2006 - 2010

Prof. Madya Dr. Abdul Halim Muhammad
Sessions of Appointment: 2004 - 2008

Dr. Mohd Parid Sheikh Ahmad
Sessions of Appointment: 2004 - 2008

Prof. Datuk Dr. Abdul Monir Yaacob
Sessions of Appointment: 1999 - 2006

Dr. Mohd Ali Baharum
Sessions of Appointment: 2001 - 2006

Prof. Dr, Joni Tamkin Borhan
Sessions of Appointment: 1999 - 2003

Prof. Dato’ Dr. Haji Othman Ishak
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Dato’ Dr. Haron Din
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Dr. Ahmed Ali Abdalla
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Allahyarham Prof. Emeritus Tan Sri Datuk Ahmad Ibrahim
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Allahyarham Dato’ Sheikh Azmi Ahmad
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Allahyarham Dr. Abdullah Ibrahim
Session of Appointment: 1997 - 1999

Tiada ulasan: